News, Reviews and Resources for ITSM Professionals.

ITSM Influencers

Home » Featured, Opinion, SocialIT » ITSM Influencers

The list below contains my view on the key influencers, practitioners and personalities from the ITSM industry ranked by Klout (a measure of online influence).

Note: This is my personal selection of English-speaking ITSM folks with the most influence. It is not based on IQ or ITIL beard length.

Why generate a list? In my opinion – there is no better way to enhance your ITSM education and question your thinking than by listening and engaging with these folks (perhaps with the exception of the Doughnut at 19).

ITSM INFLUENCE TOP 25

1 Stephen Mann http://www.twitter.com/stephenmann 66
2 Chris Dancy http://www.twitter.com/servicesphere 65
3 Kirstie Magowan http://www.twitter.com/KirstieMagowan 63
4 Jarod Greene http://www.twitter.com/jarodgreene 62
5 Matt Beran http://www.twitter.com/mattberan 62
6 Aprill Allen http://www.twitter.com/knowledgebird 62
7 Karen Ferris http://www.twitter.com/karen_ferris 62
8 Rob England http://www.twitter.com/theitskeptic 61
9 Matt Laurenceau http://www.twitter.com/matt_l 61
10 Matthew Hooper http://www.twitter.com/VigilantGuy 61
11 Simone J Moore http://www.twitter.com/simonejomoore 59
12 Tristan Boot http://www.twitter.com/TristanNZ 59
13 Rhett Glauser http://www.twitter.com/rglauser 58
14 Mauricio Corona http://www.twitter.com/mauriciocorona 57
15 Stuart Rance http://www.twitter.com/stuartrance 56
16 Aale Roos http://www.twitter.com/aalem 56
17 Patrick Bolger http://www.twitter.com/patb0512 56
18 Jan van Bon http://www.twitter.com/jvbon 56
19 Martin Thompson http://www.twitter.com/itamreview 56
20 Barclay Rae http://www.twitter.com/barclayrae 55
21 Farah Remtulla http://www.twitter.com/sitare21 55
22 Earl Begley http://www.twitter.com/earlbegley 55
23 Dan Kane http://www.twitter.com/hazyitsm 54
24 Charles Betz http://www.twitter.com/CharlesTBetz 54
25 Brian Hollandsworth http://www.twitter.com/itsmbrian 54

See all 25 influencers on this list

See previous updates and guidelines here.

25 ITSM Professionals from 8 Countries (3 Aussies, 1 Fin, 1 Frenchman, 1 Mexican, 1 Dutch Man, 3 Kiwis, 5 Brits and ten Yanks)

If you think someone else should be on this list please contact me.

Martin Thompson

Martin is an independent software industry analyst, SAM consultant and founder of The ITAM Review and The ITSM Review. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter or LinkedIn.

More Posts

Follow Me:
Twitter




  • Pingback: Who Are the ITSM Influencers? | Karen Ferris

  • http://twitter.com/MauricioCorona Mauricio Corona, PhD

    Good to know this! thanks to Martin Thompson.

  • http://twitter.com/ChristopherIsak Christopher Isak

    Ah man – gotta push my klout a little more ;)
    Fun aside … that is a great idea! Nice work!

  • Jesus E. Melendez M.

    Nice! thanks for posting this.